Friday, April 1, 2016

The Unwilling Executive by Miranda P. Charles





Description

He doesn't care about the wealth and opportunity his father offers.

Racing car mechanic Lucas Renner never expected his biological father to start acknowledging him as a son and only heir. He bet the old man has ulterior motives that has nothing to do with wanting to develop a relationship with him. He refuses to make contact with the man who has rejected him all his life... until his father's message is hand-delivered by a blushing beauty who stirred him in the right places.

She cares about keeping her job.

Jade Tully thanks her lucky stars for her new role as the personal assistant to a wealthy CEO. Heaven knows she needs it. But she doesn't anticipate getting entangled in the personal conflict between her eccentric boss and his extremely hunky son—a man who rattles her poise and melts her heart. She wants to help bring father and son together. But if she continues to do her boss's bidding, would she lose Lucas' trust and her chance to capture his heart?

My Review 


First of all I would love to say I really loved this book...I fell in with the characters...Lucas Renner(Racing Car Mechanic) and Jade Tully(Personal Assistant to a wealthy CEO). Loved the emotions in this book too...Especially with Lucas...the action in this book very SEXY...Would also love to give thanks to the Author for doing what you do for us readers you are appreciated :)... 

Star Rating

5 SEXY SPANKING STARS

Illusional Reality by Karina Kantas





Description

Nobody expects to stare death in the face only to find out your entire life is a lie.
Rescued by Salco, marketing executive Becky finds herself in an unknown magical world filled with happy people that try to forget their land is on the brink of destruction.
Becky will soon learn none of this was an accident, and the council of Tsinia are certain her union with Darthorn's son, Kovon, will create peace. And although her future has been planned out, she gives her heart to another. 

My Review

This was quite a ride...The characters were really fun...The personalities of the characters were well stated throughout the book...Well done... I enjoyed this book...Thanks to the Author for doing what you do for yourself and us readers...It's definitely appreciated...I definitely tried to put the book down it felt like it was glued to my hand...it was just like a morning cup of coffee good to the last drop

Star Rating

5 AWESOMESAUCE STARS

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Temptation by K.M. Scott





Description

Cassian March, the public face of Tampa's most exclusive nightspot, Club X, has a great life. Women, sex, and money are his for the taking, and no man indulges his desires more. Life is short, and he plays hard. He lives by only one rule—never let a woman get close.

Olivia Lucas needs a job, and if that means working at a club that specializes in making members' wildest fantasies come true, then that's what she'll do. A girl's got to pay the rent, right? She never expected to fall for the gorgeous owner of Club X, though, but a man like him would never go for someone like her. Or would he? 

My Review

 Had a SEXY blast with these two lovely characters Cassian March & Olivia Lucas. Cassian March never lets a woman get to close, especially being the owner of Club X... and Olivia she is looking for a job and if it means working at Club X...then that is what she's gonna do...Thanks to the author for doing what you do for us readers it is muchly appreciated...:)

Star Rating

5 SEXY STARS

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Resplendent Rage by Bella J





Description

What do you do when your heart wants something you know you can never have, yet you can’t imagine living without it? When you finally look into Caribbean blue eyes and know they will mean the end of you?

What do you do when you lose your heart … and then she gets taken away from you?

You raise hell.

Jax Buchanan had a plan—a plan to start over, to somehow leave his past behind, and this plan sure as hell did not include her. But when Jax first laid eyes on the flaming redhead, he knew that Kim would be the one to tame him. She had the power to disarm him, to bring him to his knees, and to make him want something a man like him should never want … a future.

Since being with her was not an option, Jax desperately fought against his growing feelings for Kim. It was the only way he knew how to protect her. Yet the more he fought, the more he tried to keep his distance, the harder it became for him to deny his desire for her.

But somehow Jax screwed up … and now Kim is gone—taken by a psychopath with no conscience, who would do anything to get Jax’s cooperation in one of his twisted endeavors.

Now it’s up to Jax to save her, to take back what has been taken from him...

And he would crawl through Hell to get her back.

My Review

 WOW...Well I guess I will just dig right into this one...First we meet Jax Buchanan-who has come up with a plan...to leave the past behind and start over...but how to leave Kim out of his mind was way to hard...and now Kim is gone...taken by a psychopath with no conscience...so it's definitely up to Jax to get Kim back for himself...and for himself to save her...Had a blast with this book..since Jax is the main character...I didn't really get to know much that I would have liked about Kim...But just JAX was definitely enough to handle! Thanks to the author for doing what you do for us readers!

Star Rating

5 Intensely HOT SEXY Stars

Resplendent Rush by Bella J





Description

Lexi is a vivacious, quirky, and fiercely independent woman with enough attitude and wit to intimidate even the most confident of men. Levi is a sexy-as-hell, cocksure, smoldering hot marine blessed with smooth swagger and cool confidence to charm his way into any woman’s bed. The one thing they have in common, though, is their disinterest in finding love. She’s determined to not let love interfere and dictate her life. And with his career, he doesn’t need the emotional ties and baggage of love, and dreams of white picket fences.

But a few chance encounters have these two tangled up in one wild, passionate, explosive ride which neither of them expected, and which leaves them completely and utterly addicted to each other. Already in too deep, Lexi stubbornly fights her growing feelings for him and refuses to become vulnerable against the power that love seems to yield. She has witnessed firsthand how loving someone can destroy a person, leaving him defenseless against a life of emotional turmoil. She refuses to let it happen to her.

Levi knows that Lexi is holding back. He knows that she is keeping a part of her heart guarded. He’s determined to burn down the walls she so desperately clings to, and make her surrender her all to him. But with his long-lost brother’s unexpected return comes an inexorable danger that he will do just about anything to protect her from—even if it means losing her, and in the end, breaking her heart.

My Review

 WOW...Very SEXY Intense Read...Indeed...I will definitely have to say...I had my hands full with these two wild characters...I will definitely have to introduce them...Well first we have Lexi who is a fiercely independent woman...Then we meet the Insanely HOT Levi...When Levi finds out that Lexi is holding back...and keeping her heart guarded...there's definitely no holding back for Levi and he definitely will help her see behind the emotional turmoil.

Star Rating

 5 HOT INSANELY INTENSE STARS

Heat, Hunt, Hope by N.D. Jones





Description

Zora James knows the pain of loss, the lick of flames, the passion of purpose. But she's never known the heat of love. Yet when she meets Alastar, the sexy Ranger with a hero complex, Zora knows her life will never be the same. Alastar Adams knows the sting of rejection. But he's never known the healing heat of love, the power of unexpected happiness. Yet when he meets Zora, the elegant law student with the soul of an angel, Alastar knows his life will never be the same. For Zora and Alastar, however, the hunt for love proves to be a creature of mists and shadows. For Alastar Adams is no mere man. In a world where fear often trumps trust, his secret just might tear them apart. Or perhaps it will be Zora's divine fate that will doom them to hopelessness. Whoever said love at first sight means forever? Certainly not the demon assassin sent to destroy one by murdering the other. 

My Review

Won on booklikes...Wow these two Sexy characters WIN hands down no problem. Zora James one SEXY African-American Female...she is definitely in the right place at the right time when she meets SEXY African-American male Alastar Adams...No words can really desribe the way I felt with my adventure with these two...but wait...there definitely is one word...SEXY...INDEED!!! Will definitely be back at a later date to read more of this Authors work...a special thanks to the author for doing what you do for us readers as a community :)
Star Rating
5 SEXY STARS

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

A Leap In The Dark by Layla Wolfe



Description

 Kiss slowly. Play hard.
Oaklyn: That arrogant, loathsome bastard had the nerve to move to Avalanche. Levon left behind his empire of sleaze to invade the tiny, sleepy town I’d decided to call home. I wanted to get away from smut and abuse and into a fresh, innocent place where nobody knew my name, only to be followed right into my very house by the King of Corruption himself.
I could handle it if he was physically gruesome. But he struts around with his muscles bulging and his cornflower blue eyes sparkling. I’m a nurse, a practical, sensible gal. But when Levon needs my help, I put away my pride and come running. And he’s going to need a lot of help to go up against the dirtbag Avalanche mayor, blackmailing him with his shameful past.

Levon: She’s proud, conceited, and holier-than-thou, everything I hate in a woman. But maybe it’s been too long since I had one, because when she steps up to the plate to help me, I’m doomed. I had to knock her down a few pegs once she knew I wanted her. Joining the Assassins of Youth motorcycle club and giving Oaklyn a few sessions over my knee just seemed to increase her yearning, though.
She’s a sizzling hot tornado of a woman. I need her to fight back against the fucking corrupt politicians in this town we’re trying to transform. I might have come from a sordid, disgraceful background. But I’m determined to move into the light and the purity that will make this town great.

My Review

 Got an ARC for Honest Review so here goes...Well I loved my adventure with these two characters Oaklyn & Levon. The description on the characters is very to the point...this book was definitely written well...I loved every minute of it...Thanks to the author Layla Wolfe for doing what you do for us readers will definitely be back...

Star Rating

5 SEXY STARS

Friday, March 4, 2016

Hybrids by Geri Glenn & Shelly Morgan





Description

Their mother was the Angel of Protection. Their father was a soldier of the Underground. No one ever thought a demon could love an angel, but when their parents met, it was love at first sight. They fought their attraction until it was too much to take. When God, and the Devil himself, found out about the pregnancy, they fled to protect themselves and their unborn child. But when the pain of labor was over, instead of one baby, there were two; hybrid twins.

Cyrus and Joey are fraternal twins and the product of this forbidden love between ultimate good, and ultimate evil. When their parents are slain immediately following their birth, the twins are given refuge inside of a convent by a kind, but no-nonsense, priest with a penchant for slaying demons. The priest trained the twins from a young age to kill off an entire race that they themselves descend from.

Now, nineteen years later, Cy and Joey leave the convent for the first time to investigate a series of rapes and murder happening at a college campus hours from the only place they’ve ever known or called home. Trying to navigate in this new world of school, parties, and the allure of the opposite sex, the twins quickly learn that being human isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. As they struggle with the feelings that come with falling in love, they both fight a battle from deep within. Will their love be enough? Will their own personal vendettas pull them in the wrong direction? But the question that plagues them most – are they good, or evil?

My Review

Half Demon/Half Angel WOW...what an intense read...It's too bad their parents were slain after birth...so sad growing up in a convent...not knowing what their futures will hold...had a great adventure with Cyrus & Joey...will definitely be reading more from these Authors in the future...also thanks to the authors for doing what you do for us readers...it is definitely appreciated...

 Star Rating 

5 SEXY STARS 

Thursday, March 3, 2016

The Beast Within by Erin McCarthy , Bianca D'Arc & Jennifer Lyon





Description

"The Howling" BY Erin McCarthy - When Liv Lugaru's boyfriend Sebastian disappears, she finds comfort in his brother's arms. But Sebastian is much closer than Liv realizes...and he'll stop at nothing to protect her from the feral danger that comes alive only when she sleeps...

"Smoke On The Water" BY Bianca D'arc - In the misty fog of a lakefront village, zombies are roaming wild - and zombie hunter John Petit must stop the carnage. John is also fighting a different kind of battle: a forbidden passion for his new partner, Donna. With her help, killing zombies is a walk in the park, but keeping his desire in check is making him sweat...


"Redeeming The Wizard" BY Jennifer Lyon - Gage Remington was once a powerful wizard; now he's a recluse who keeps the world at bay. But when Mira Tate arrives at Gage's door, she stirs in him an attraction he can't deny. Soon, Gage will risk everything to keep Mira close - even the secret that may be his ruin...

My Review

 The Howling by Erin McCarthy
Definitely loved my adventure with these two characters Liv Lugaru & Boyfriend Sebastian...definitely reading more by this Author..

Smoke On The Water by Bianca D'Arc
Definitely love my experience with this lady's books will definitely be reading more...

Redeeming The Wizard by Jennifer Lyon
Had a blast with Gage Remington & Mina Tate definitely reading more...

3 Wonderful sexy books in 1 a definite 5 Star for me :)

Star Rating

5 STARS 

His At Last by Brenna Zinn





Description

For ten long years Carter Lang’s secret desire for Leslie Brighten burned relentlessly. His secretary and fifteen years his junior, Leslie was off limits—a potential liability Carter refused to chance. But on the day of his early retirement, Carter discovers Leslie in an erotic situation that not only changes his mind about pursuing the beautiful object of his intense passion, it will change his life forever.

My Review

 For a short read...the author is definitely getting their point across in this book...I will have to say...I definitely enjoyed my SEXY adventure with these two characters Carter Lang & Leslie Brighten...Will definitely be back to read more from this author...5 Star read for me :)

Star Rating

5 STARS 

Hired For Her Pleasure by Bonnie Dee





Description

One look into striking cobalt blue eyes and Monica knows she'll take the plunge. Too bad the man she's attracted to is in the online catalog of a high-priced escort service.

Monica is a freelance writer trapped at home by acute agoraphobia. Tired of her fantasy sex life, she dares to hire a man for an in-home date which may or may not lead to the bedroom.

College student Ryan is strapped for cash. To keep himself and his ill grandmother financially afloat, Labors of Love dating service sounds like an easy gig. He's relieved when he's attracted to his very cute first client.

What was meant to be a one time date evolves into several appointments since Monica can't get enough of Ryan. Can a relationship based on a business contract blossom into real romance and can Monica overcome her paralyzing panic attacks when true love is at stake?

My Review

 I had fun with the characters in this book...Monica & Ryan...I do love in the description where it states...Can a relationship based on a business contract blossom into real romance...Where Monica has paralyzing panic attacks when true love is at stake? This book on my opinion there should have been a second one...but definitely will be reading more books by this author in the future...a definitely 5 Star read for me :)

Star Rating

5 STARS 

Resplendent Ruin by Bella J





Description

What happens when you start to question everything you thought you knew about life and love, when nothing about your life makes sense anymore-

When a stranger walks into your life and make you want...

MORE...

Juliette Mason had it all—the perfect job, the perfect home, the perfect fiancé. She lived the perfect life. Until everything started to slowly fall apart.

Daniel, her attractive and success-driven fiancé, was the love of her life. For years she wanted nothing more than to finally walk down the aisle, to be Mrs. Daniel Clarke. But as time went by, the cracks in their relationship started to come to the surface, and Juliette found herself in a place she never imagined she would be. It was a place where she started to question everything about her life and her dreams, a place where nothing about her life made sense anymore—a place where she found Knox Taylor.

Knox didn’t count on falling in love. In fact, Knox didn’t count on anything really. He was blissfully happy living a fast life of reckless behavior, impulsive decisions, and beautiful women. He lived the perfect life of a flourishing bachelor—but then she happened.

My Review

 Had some fun with these two characters Juliette Mason & Knox Taylor. Wow definitely be back for more books by Bella J. A definite 5 Star read for me...this book left me speechless...some of the things mentioned in this book was definitely a surprise...around every corner...

Star Rating

5 STARS 

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Falling Forward by Audrey Jane Andrews





Description

The love of her life is getting married and cynical businesswoman Kate Kleider needs a date. When she ventures out into the world of beaches, bikinis, and bonfires, she finds surfer dude Jamison Rigby. Jamison agrees to be her date, but he’s got something more on his mind … he’s determined to loosen her up. Full of passion, humor, and even a bit of mystery, Falling Forward by Audrey Jane Andrews will be a welcome addition to your contemporary romance library.

New to SoCal, businesswoman Kate Kleider’s introverted world of single living gets turned upside-down when she receives an invitation to her ex-boyfriend’s wedding. She desperately needs a date, for that one night, and nothing more.

Women find laidback Laguna Beach native Jamison Rigby irresistible. He’s tanned, muscular, and witty. However, he swore off the bevy of bikinis to focus on his struggling surf shop.

When he agrees to go to the wedding with Kate, they form an unlikely bond full of humor, cheap food, and – unfortunately – secrets. 

My Review

 Had a blast with the two characters in this book Kate Kleider & Jamison Rigby a struggling surf shop owner...will definitely be looking into more of this authors books at a later date...4.5 Stars

Star Rating

4.5 STARS

Monday, February 29, 2016

Giving It Up by Audra North





Description

She dominates his body and his mind…but can he give up control without handing over his heart?

Pushing the Boundaries, Book 1

If Beatrice Lawrence didn’t know better, she’d swear the universe is out to make sure she is totally, completely screwed. It’s not enough her family’s restrictive rules drove her away from home at a young age. She had to go and fall for a guy whose mere presence heats her body like Death Valley.

Except he seems to harbor a special brand of dislike, just for her. He even seems intent on ruining one of her biggest wedding photography gigs by dodging every key shot to make a phone call.

It’s not that SWAT officer Warren Davis isn’t attracted to Beatrice. He is. God, he is. But between supporting his parents and helping raise his single-mom sister’s kid, there’s no time to build a relationship.

Besides, Beatrice is too innocent for some of his darker…appetites. Until she catches him on the phone with a professional Domme. He must be crazy to let her talk him into hiring her instead. Even crazier to risk letting their professional relationship get personal…

My Review

 Had a blast with the two Characters in this book Beatrice Lawrence and SWAT Officer Warren Davis...Will have to definitely look into more of this authors books...a definite 5 star from me :)

Star Rating

5 STARS

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Burned by Darkness by Alexandra Ivy





Description

The Dragons of Eternity were once creatures of myth and legend. Now they’ve returned to the world, prepared to claim what’s rightfully theirs…

Tayla is desperate for a place to call home. After years on the run, the young imp impulsively buys a teahouse and is determined to build a new life. Unfortunately, she’s barely opened the doors when she’s tracked down by the dragon who purchased her from troll slave-traders. He demands she pay off her debts…in his harem.

Baine has devoted a quarter of a century to tracking down his beautiful concubine. And now that he has her in his grasp, he’s not about to let her go. But it’s soon apparent that he isn’t the only demon hunting her. He must uncover her secrets or risk losing her forever.

My Review

 
4.5 Stars...Tayla wanted a fresh life, from being on the run, she settles down, opens up a little shop...and WAM in comes the dragon who had bought her as a slave...Will she run or will something kindle in her heart for her old master...from her past... This story was very interesting...will definitely have to read more soon...Will give thanks to the author for writing what you do...It's Appreciated :) 

Star Rating

4.5 Stars

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Out of the Dark by Geri Foster





Description

After a Russian mission goes south, Falcon Securities agent John ‘Mac’ McKinsey is stranded with assassins on his trail. His boss arranges for him to hitch a ride with the corporate attorney Emily Richards, who is in Russia as a mediator.

Emily Richards wants only to return home then on to a peaceful vacation with her best friend. When armed men invade her hotel room minutes after Mac arrives, Emily is forced to depend on Mac to stay alive. Anger that Mac has entangled her in a life or death struggle quickly turns to fear when the men pursuing them call her by name.

Together Mac and Emily engage in a tumultuous ride to escape with their lives and capture a crazed bomber and a vindictive drug lord. More difficult is tearing down their own emotional walls. Can they succeed and admit love is the most precious thing in life?

My Review

 
Wow. I don't read much military contemporary romance, but when I do...I am usually blown away...but this book is very emotional in most places where it matters... I will definitely have to say that I had a blast with Mac & Emily...will definitely be back for more..and I will also give thanks to the author for writing what you do...it's definitely appreciated

Star Rating

5 STARS

Friday, February 19, 2016

Pleasure Before Business by Scarlett Knight





Description 

Allie risks getting arrested as she sneaks onto millionaire inventor Quinn Buchanan's estate to take back an item that rightfully belongs to her. She doesn't realize that someone has tipped Quinn off to her plans, and he has a few plans of his own. The two of them have a history that must be addressed, whether or not Allie is willing to admit it.

My Review

 
I so loved this book it was definitely a wonderful adventure with Allie & Quinn...It was definitely wicked in all the right places...Thanks to the author for doing what you do for us reader...you are definitely appreciated...:) 

Star Rating

5 STARS

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Voodoo Moon by June Stevens Westerfield





Description

A sinister magic is sweeping across Nash City…

To Fiona Moon, it’s just another day at work. And some days, well, they’re a helluva lot worse than others. As a member of the elite Black Blade Guard, Fiona is tasked with hunting down the most-dangerous Paranorm criminals. To find out who is kidnapping mages and sucking the life energy from their bodies, she has to work with the one man that embodies everything she despises.

Master Necromancer Ian Barroes, a rich professor of Necromantic Studies, wants only one thing in this world… Fiona.

They each hold secrets that could destroy them, but could also be the key to destroying the evil Voodoo priest, Bokor. They must learn to trust each other and track down Bokor before more innocent lives are lost. When Fiona becomes a target of the evil madman, she is lured into his trap. Now, she and Ian have to fight for survival… and their very souls.

My Review

 
Had a blast with Fiona Moon fighting Paranorm crime...Until Master Necromancer Ian Barroes a rich professor of Necromantic Studies, wants only one thing...Fiona.
I guess I'll have to read book 2 to find out what happens to Fiona and Ian...and jump right in to find out if they defeat the evil Voodoo Priest, Bokor...
Will definitely be reading more from this series...

A Definite 5 Stars from me...to the author...just to let you know...i appreciate what you do for us readers...its amazing how you can turn a book from a fantasy into reality...cause thats how i see it when i read :) Again thanks so much for doing what you do...

Star Rating

5 STARS

Monday, February 15, 2016

Flickering Light by Elianne Adams





Description

More than two decades after Queen Angelique’s death, Barbara Morgan struggles to find the will to go on without the queen’s light. The darkness invading her soul threatens not only her, but all of Avalore. The dragon deep within her spirit has gone dormant, refusing to face the hopelessness plaguing their people. Desperate for a break from the endless misery, she turns to Clay, igniting the passion sizzling between them for one glorious night. When the Elders announce the reigning queen still lives, Barbara faces the biggest decision of her life. Turn her back on Clay to join with her predestined mate, or condemn their entire race to extinction.
Clayton Matthews has wanted Barbara for as long as he can remember. Each day she slips farther and farther from his grasp. Stubborn gryphon that he is, he refuses to let her go, so when she turns to him for comfort he can’t deny her. He doesn’t want to. Their one night of passion isn’t enough, and he wants so much more. He’d do anything to keep her safe, but can he step aside and watch the only woman he’s ever loved be joined with another man? 

My Review

 This book definitely played with my emotions...i'm actually putting myself in Morgan's shoes loosing an important person as the Queen...represents my grandmother, and when everything changes for herself saying she had basically abandoned hope since...and let herself go...not good...And then Clayton loving her as long as he could remember...it looks like Morgan is in a tough situation to either be with her destined mate...over Clayton...I guess I will have to definitely read more of this series to find out who she decides!! Thanks Elianne for doing what you do as an author/writer for us readers you are appreciated :) Keep up with the great books...and definitely will be back...:)

Star Rating

5 STARS

Savage by Kim Faulks





Description

A dark, shifter romance.

The transition from woman to wolf is a rite of passage, one hidden in secrecy and terrified whispers of those females left behind.

Not all who transition live to warn the others, and so the female population in the packs dwindle. Trapped by the call of the moon and her yearning to mate, Mia does the only thing she knows—run.

Can she survive when she is hunted by the males in her pack? Or will two unlikely Alphas show her that both pain and pleasure are two sides of the same coin?

Warning: Contains MFM romance and themes. 

My Review

 Wow for a short book, I was a bit confused in some parts, but as soon as I knew what I was catching onto with Mia...where she was trapped by the call of the moon and her yearning to mate...but she runs. I hope she survives, but she will have to give in eventually to survive with the protection of the pack...I guess the only way to find out is too read the next book...Thanks to Kim Faulks for writing what you do...as an author you are appreciated...:)

Star Rating

4.5 STARS

 

Seduction's Kiss by Alyssa Rose Ivy





Description

*Prequel novella to Lure (The Allure Chronicles #1)*

Never agree to a road trip to New Orleans with your roommate. At least not when your roommate is dragging you along while she reconnects with an ex-boyfriend. Possible consequences of failing to take my advice:

1) Unknowingly going out with a vampire stripper
2) Getting kidnapped by said vampire's nest mates
3) Falling head over heels for your winged hero

Believe it or not number 3 is the worst one, especially when no one believes you that he exists.

My Review

 
Roommate road trips are not good as long as it dosen't turn into a car accident....I Wouldn't mind running into a vampire...with one thing on his mind...well make that two...actually me & blood...I have always wanted to be immortal...this book wasn't to bad...Seduction's Kiss...I would say a vampire's kiss is a very Seductive one...Will definitely be reading more...Thanks to the Author for writing what you do...it's definitely appreciated :) 

Star Rating

5 STARS

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Heart of Stone by Dakota Willink





Description

Krystina Cole was a girl on a mission. She had big dreams and aspirations, none of which included a man by her side. She knew better than that – at least until she met Alexander Stone, the New York billionaire real estate tycoon. She saw the way that he looked at her, and the dark promises in his eyes. She was curious about his world and all that it entailed. But the shadows of her past haunted her, making her afraid to explore possibilities that she could never before have imagined…

Alexander Stone was a man who knew how to get what he wanted. He understood the value of finesse, and the importance of patience and diligence to achieve the desired result. He was successful and wealthy, relying on his naturally sharp instincts to guide him through life. But a chance run in with Krystina Cole quickly turned his world upside down. Her quick wit and firecracker attitude was the complete opposite of what he wanted in a woman, and his instincts failed him at every turn…

However, both Krystina and Alexander are clinging to the secrets in their past, and neither of them are willing to compromise. Krystina’s hardened heart makes emotional surrender a hard limit. But for Alexander, revealing his past could have devastating results.

My Review

 
Krystina Cole was definitely on a mission, to be out on her own...but she needed a man by her side...until she met Alexander Stone A New York Billionaire Real Estate Tycoon...She was definitely curious about his life but her past life has been bothering her and she's hoping it won't get in the way...

This book looks very promising to me....I hope to read more about Krystina & Alexander
 

Star Rating

5 STARS

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Eerie by C.m. McCoy





Description

Hailey’s dreams have always been, well...vivid. As in monsters from her nightmares follow her into her waking life vivid.

When her big sister goes missing, eighteen-year-old Hailey finds the only thing keeping her safe from a murderous 3,000-year-old beast is an equally terrifying creature who has fallen “madly” in love with her. Competing to win her affection, the Dream Creature, Asher, lures her to the one place that offers safety—a ParaScience university in Alaska he calls home. There, she studies the science of the supernatural and must learn to live with a roommate from Hell, survive her ParaScience classes, and hope the only creature who can save her from an evil immortal doesn’t decide to kill her himself.

My Review

I'm not the greatest in writing reviews...but hopefully I get my point across...When I can jump into a book and grab ahold of certain things and characters like Hailey's dreams were quite a grip very heavy and very emotional all wrapped up into one...thanks to the author for making this Young Adult Fantasy come to life...definitely loved my adventure...

Star Rating

5 STARS 

His, Part 1: An Alpha Billionaire Romance Series #1 by Glenna Sinclair


Description

  Alpha Billionaire Romance

When I was hand-selected by billionaire director Nicolas Costa to be his surrogate, it all seemed so easy. But the next thing I knew, I fled LA, hoping he would never find me.

I didn’t know how wrong I was...

Come in Mr. Costa.” I kept my voice cool and polite, hoping if I projected that image, I would actually begin to feel it.

It was time I stopped running away from the facts—no matter how much I disliked them. The truth was, I was pregnant with this man’s baby and I had signed some legal documents saying that I would give him the baby when it came. It had seemed the right thing to do at the time, and I even collected a partial payment. God, that really does sound bad, like I sold the baby in my womb.

But it was nothing like that. I was merely a carrier, a human incubator. But that didn’t stop me from feeling like I was this baby’s mother in every sense that mattered. And that was the crux of my problem. I loved it with a fierceness that amazed me. And I didn’t care what this huge ultra sexy hulk of a man will do.

He would have to go over my dead body to get to the baby... 

My Review

Oh WOW this book was intense, with Nicholas Costa wanting a baby and the one person he chose, was giving him a hard time because basically he just wanted a baby to show off...not everyone deserves kids...Billionaires as in Nicholas Costa...I don't know...hopefully there will be a book 2 from this wonderful author to find out....

Star Rating

5 STARS 

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Making Her His by Lucy Leroux





Description

 For almost five years, Alex has had one obsession. Her name is Elynn.

Alex Hanas couldn’t believe that after so many years as a widower, his father was getting remarried. To make matters worse, the American gold digger had a kid—a daughter named Elynn. After months of avoiding it, Alex goes to brunch with every intention of giving his father’s new family the deep freeze. But he can’t pull it off with Elynn’s anxious green-grey eyes locked on him.

That was the day his life changed.

Four years later, Alex is as close to Elynn as a stepbrother can be. But that’s not enough for him. He wants more…and he’s done waiting.

My Review

The obsession of Alex with Elynn was very giving and very sexual I loved every minute of it...and between Alex's family life...which ain't going to far from the crap he gets dealt from his dad...I'm surprised he can have a secret sex life...with having family issues on his mind...But as I said I'm glad he has Elynn to keep his mind off of his family issues...  

Star Rating

5 STARS 

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Hustle Him by Jennifer Foor





Description

 After losing his family in a tragic accident, Ramsey Towers has given up on his old life. He moved to a small town in West Virginia, where nobody will bother him about his painful past that he, himself, can't stop reliving. Still needing to make money, he took a job as the town sheriff. Thinking he can just live out the rest of his life in solitude, he doesn't associate with anyone outside of work.
No friends...no questions.
It's how he wants it.

One late night call changes everything. Vessa Jean thought she had a great life. After marrying her high school sweetheart and having two children, they settled into family life. While Vessa was both a mother and bartender, her tattoo artist husband was out sleeping with other women behind her back. The devastation of it all was just too much to handle, so Vessa decides to take the kids and leave her husband.

She had no idea how much her life was about to change.

An accident caused them to meet, but as Vessa tries to know more about Ramsey, she discovers he is haunted by his past. After exhausting all options, she decides to try a different approach. One way or another, she's going to get to know the secretive sheriff.

Hustle Him is a rollercoaster of real life emotions. Sometimes it only takes a common interest for someone to open up again.

My Review

  Had a blast with Vessa jean getting into Ramsey's head to help him forget the past....they find each other...Even though Vessa life she left behind was just as bad as his....i'm glad in the end they are basically soul searching each other....way to go on this book Jennifer...will definitely be looking for more as well :) Definitely 5 star for me!  

Star Rating

5 STARS 
 

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Dracula In Love by Karen Essex





Description

 In this wonderfully transporting novel, award-winning author Karen Essex turns a timeless classic inside out, spinning a haunting, erotic, and suspenseful story of eternal love and possession.

From the shadowy banks of the river Thames to the wild and windswept Yorkshire coast, Dracula’s eternal muse, Mina Murray, vividly recounts the intimate details of what really transpired between her and the Count—the joys and terrors of a passionate affair that has linked them through the centuries, and her rebellion against her own frightening preternatural powers.

Mina’s version of this gothic vampire tale is a visceral journey into Victorian England’s dimly lit bedrooms, mist-filled cemeteries, and asylum chambers, revealing the dark secrets and mysteries locked within. Time falls away as she is swept into a mythical journey far beyond mortal comprehension, where she must finally make the decision she has been avoiding for almost a millennium. 

Bram Stoker’s classic novel offered one side of the story, in which Mina had no past and bore no responsibility for the unfolding events. Now, for the first time, the truth of Mina’s personal voyage, and of vampirism itself, is revealed. What this flesh and blood woman has to say is more sensual, more devious, and more enthralling than the Victorians could have expressed or perhaps even have imagined.

My Review

  Had a blast with Mina Murray in Karen Essex's Dracula In Love This book was written wonderfully...It was a bit draggy in some parts...so all in all I give this book a 4 star rating...a great rec though....if you like a Bram Stoker's Dracula with a twist! :)

Star Rating

4 Star  

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Swept by Alyssa Turner





Description

 Even a Master needs a savior...or two.

Successful engineering executive, Jack Rothman thought he was finally free to be the Dom he was meant to become. His submissives, Rory Campbell and Spencer Hartley are soon to be married, and his place as their Dominant is unshakable. Then Jack loses the one thing a Dom requires…control over his life.

Rory can’t wait to get married, but she can’t marry both of her men—not in the eyes of the law or her overbearing, critical parents. She must find the courage to tell her parents the truth about her poly relationship, despite the sudden absence of her Dominant’s strength. If she wants the happily-ever-after wedding she’s always dreamed of, she’ll have to learn to fight for it on her own.

Spencer knows that lies are a poison that destroys from within. Now that he’s come to terms with his bisexuality he’s ready to settle down with the woman he loves and the man he can’t live without. Only the future that seemed so bright is in danger of being swept out of his hands. He’s watching his fiancée fall apart, his Dom fade away and there’s nothing he can do about it…or is there?

My Review

  I had a blast ,with my BDSM adventure with Jack Rothman and Rory Campbell and Spencer Hartley....I'm also glad that Rory told her parents about her poly relationship....so definitely the cat is out of the bag to her parents! Will definitely be watching for more Alyssa Turner books in the future...would like to wish the author luck on the rest of her books...! And a wonderful 2016! 

Star Rating

5 STAR  

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Hidden Carmina by Adri Sinclair





Description

 Carmina Nightshade is a 22 year old human girl who discovers the truth about her family and clan - they are not human.

As life would have it, the voices she's heard in her head since birth has a purpose far more sinister than just being annoying. When Carmina meets the big, dark-haired Liam Moretti, she turns the entire immortal world upside down - breaking all the rules and changing history as they know it.

To love eternally, she has to die, to die she has to live and to live... she has to learn the difference between Myth and Truth - if there is any.

My Review

 Loved my adventure with Carmina Nightshade & Liam Moretti. I'm glad Carmina is finding out more about her family history, and finding Liam, love changes everything. Great Job on the book Adri Sinclair, will definitely be reading more of your books in the future!

Star Rating

5 STARS  

Monday, January 18, 2016

The 11th Percent by T.H. Morris





Description

 Jonah Rowe, a bored accountant and aspiring novelist, is sick and tired of his job as an accountant. He is burnt out from all the office gossip, politics, and double talk, and he longs for his life to matter. Truth be told, Jonah wants anything besides the lame routine of coasting through his workday....only to psych himself up enough to do it all over again the next day. He only wishes that his life had some meaning.

Amidst the combination of writer's block and society's expectations to have a "real" 9-5 job, Jonah gets his wish.

His world is turned completely upside down one evening when his vision inexplicably turns blue for several moments. He then receives a warning from a spectral visitor that not only is he in danger, but everything in his life is about to change.

Overnight, Jonah transforms from an overworked, underpaid accountant to the centerpiece of a spectral battle. Will he rise to the occasion? Can he accept that everything he knows about life and death is completely wrong? And, most importantly, will he be able to comprehend and harness the power of the mysterious 11th Percent?

My Review

  I had a blast getting to know about Jonah Rowe, and his spectral battle into the world of the supernatural...Hope to read more soon :) A Whole 5 Stars for me! 

Star Rating

5 STARS  

Friday, January 15, 2016

Bleeding Hearts by A.M. Hartnett





Description

 New home, new apartment, new neighbours, new love, new dilemma.

Widower Seth Axworthy has seen a lot of tenants come through Winsloe Court in ten years. The last time he got personal with his tenants, things went bad and he swore he wouldn’t make that mistake again. He tries to keep his nose out of their business, but every so often he has to step over that line to keep his building and his business in order.

Then April moved in. Now he finds himself looking for excuses to bump into her. Even his damn cat can’t seem to stay off her doorstep.

He’s not ready for a relationship, but April’s not looking for one. Out from under her parent’s thumb and on her own for the first time, April wants to try out some bad habits, and getting sweaty with her gorgeous tattooed landlord seems like a good way to start.

My Review

  I'm so happy for Seth Axworthy for finding a spark in his tenant April...They are both meant to be together...Where Seth being a widower and April well single...Wow...Definitely a HOT tattooed landlord...and neither wanted a relationship...but that's still awesome...I so loved this book...it is very Steamy in some places...and very Sexy...Way to go A.M. Hartnett...Will definitely be looking for more of your books in the future...

Star Rating

5 STAR  

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Control by Charlotte Stein





Description

 When Madison Morris decides to hire an assistant to help run her naughty bookshop, she gets a lot more than she bargained for. Aggressive Andy doesn't quite make the grade, but continues to push her buttons in other areas, while uptight and utterly repressed Gabriel can't quite take Madison's training techniques. One makes her grasp control, while the other makes her lose it. But the lines are blurring and she's no longer sure who's leading and who's following. In the midst of kinky threesomes and power plays, can Madison work out what she really wants?

My Review

  Author: Charlotte Stein
Title: Control
Genre: Erotica

My Review: Had a blast with Madison Morris & Agressive Andy & Gabriel...This book was very HOT...
This is one of the best Erotica books I've read in awhile...When i read Erotica I love the SEX...the description of the SEX...and even picturing it in my mind...Oh Boy...All out 5 Star from me...Great job Charlotte Stein.

Star Rating

5 STAR  

Friday, January 1, 2016

Submissive Seductions by Christine D'Abo





Description

  Sometimes getting what you want…makes you crave something more

Purchasing a Dom from a charity auction was the wildest thing Liz had ever done. The chance to bring her secret fantasy to life, to be a submissive—even just for one night—was worth any price. And Gareth was everything she wanted in a Master. He touched, he taught, he tantalized. He opened her world to pleasures she’d never imagined. But was it enough?

After one night turned into a blurred-line relationship, Liz’s feelings for Gareth went beyond desire. Yet the kink, no matter how hot, had her wondering if she could ever have a normal relationship. Her Dom was a man with a tragic past and he’d put rules in place from the start.  If Liz chose to break them would she lose the intense passion she’d just discovered—as well as the man she loved?...

My Review

  What a blast I had with Liz & Gareth...Rules are rules and Gareth definitely had them from the start...Definitely got to play by the rules...!!!!

Star Rating

5 STAR  

Before You Go by Clare James (Impossible Love #1)





Description

 Paralyzed by the past and terrified of the future, Tabitha Kelly is broken.

After a public sex scandal at her college, Tabby moves to a new city with a new school, convinced she can start over. But she soon realizes the changes are not enough. Tabby must take action to help her heal and move on from the past.
And though it sounds crazy, she believes a one-night stand is the best way to take back what’s hers. If she can choose where, when, and most importantly, who … maybe she can regain control.
First, she needs a willing participant.

She finds more than that when she meets Noah Adler.

Unfortunately, she can’t go through with it. And when she tries to forget about the plan—and the guy—it becomes impossible.

Noah quickly weaves his way into her new life and her heart. But as he comes dangerously close to discovering her secret, Tabby’s at risk of losing it all.

My Review

Had an awesome adventure with Tabby & Noah...This was a great read...Well recommended for everyone! All the best in 2016 to the author and their family :) 

Star Rating

5 STAR 

Happy New Year 2016!





Happy New Year to all from Late Night Sexy Book Reviewer....Hope your wishes and your dreams all come true for 2016...Let's all get this party started with fresh reads and fresh authors & readers...let the good times role!!!!