Monday, December 28, 2015

Dazzled by Darkness: A Story of Art & Desire by Erica Miles





Description

 A young Jewish intellectual who hears voices and her Latino artist admirer who hallucinates conversations with the likes of Leonardo da Vinci and Picasso form a relationship that draws them both into the world and takes the reader on a fun ride to 1960's New York and beyond.

My review

I so loved this book....thanks so much for taking me along for the ride into the world of Art & Desire Erica...Happy Holidays...best of luck for 2016..will be watching for more books by you in the future... 

Star Rating

5 STAR 

Friday, December 25, 2015

Surrender by Adriana Hunter (Guilty Pleasures Series #1)





Excerpt

 For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the first story in the erotic romance trilogy, "Guilty Pleasures".

*~*~*~*~*

I wanted to let go of my insecurities and know the feeling of complete possession. One look from him promised a complete transformation and I was ready.

From the very first moment that I laid eyes on the sexy and mysterious Jake Meyers, I knew that he would change me forever. There was something dark and dangerous in those beautiful blue eyes, but I was powerless to resist. He became my obsession and I accepted every opportunity to satisfy my desperate, irresistible desire for him.

Everything about us was shameful and wrong, but I knew going in that he was a man who refused to be loved. I tried hard to remind my heart of why I was there…with him, allowing him to take from me all that he needed until I had surrendered completely.

* * *

Enter into the shocking world of erotic domination where the rules of love are broken night after night. "Surrender" is the first in a 3-part erotic romance trilogy filled with intense passion, conflict and spellbinding emotion.

Surrender is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

My Review

I Had a blast with the Sexy and Mysterious Jake Meyers. I loved how she surrendered herself to him willingly....Great book.

Star Rating

5 STAR 

Through A Glass, Darkly by Layla Wolfe The Assassins of Youth MC Series





Excerpt

 MAHALIA: I didn't want to be born. Something went wrong along the way, and I’ve been unsure about my purpose on this earth ever since. If I was hit by a car, if I fell off a cliff, would anyone care? Living in Cornucopia with my sister wives under the watchful eye of our husband, Allred Lee Chiles, has turned me into a robot, unable to feel or think for myself. I’ve been looking through a cloudy glass, not trusting myself or others.

But a man came down from the mountains. I’m captivated by Gideon Fortunati, his name expressing all that he is—keeper of my fate, master of reality, teacher of my future. Gideon’s purifying power has enlightened me about my capabilities. I don’t have to let The Prophet take my daughter and marry her off to that old man. I was guilty of dirt and sin, but I can take my life back now.

GIDEON: I was exiled to this godforsaken wasteland in Utah by our MC Prez. My entire existence has been a struggle, a futile tirade against my maker. I ranted against my fate, and in answer I was sent Mahalia. A naive victim of that twisted false Mormon sect leader. He’s tried to mangle her like a spineless puppet, like he has all the other women—the other girls.

Before I met her, I was a child. Now I’ve given up childish ways, and I can see everything in a mirror, face to face. Faith, hope, and love were all handed to me, and the greatest of these is love. I’ve come too far. There’s no surrender now.
It didn't look that far on the map.

My Review

  I really enjoyed my time getting to know the main characters of the book Mahalia & Gideon what a wonderful adventure...thanks so much Layla for the opportunity to review your book! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays :)

Star Rating

4.5 Stars  

Friday, December 18, 2015

This House.... by Benjamin Kane Ethridge


Excerpt

"This house...lives on the edge of reality."

What makes a haunted house? The unsettled spirits of the dead? Or the unsettled spirits of the living? When Joey Lodge sustains a severe brain trauma, his delusions take the form of an alien spirit that guides him in the creation of a haunted house. He begins to populate the house with ghosts of his choosing, from family members to criminals, until the line between fantasy and reality blurs and even his delusions start fighting back. As terror in the house ratchets up to a maddening pitch, the alien spirit has one shocking revelation still in store.

My Review


Well to be truthful....I loved this book...very very spooky...I hope there will be more books like this one...by Benjamin Kane Ethridge...will definitely be keeping a close eye out....thanks to netgallery and the publisher and the author for letting me read this it was just like a kid on christmas morning when i was told i was approved to read this again thanks to all who made this possible...keep up with the great books I'll be watching for you my friend :)
Star Rating

5 STAR

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Crystal by Cherrie Mack Off The Rack #1


Excerpt

Insta-passion and insta-love collide in Cherrie Mack's new sizzling pretty woman tale. When an independent, snarky girl from Queens crosses paths with an older uptight CEO, she tells him where to shove his attitude. Unbeknownst to Crystal, she just called her employer a dick. But Mr. Salinger needs to find a girlfriend fast. And Crystal, with her colorful vocabulary and brazen personality, fits the bill. Would she agree to his crazy scheme and play his girlfriend for two weeks?
As they delve into an arrangement based on give and take, Robert and Crystal find themselves in unfamiliar territory. Sexual attraction supersedes their age difference, and they agree on a two-week affair. The result is somewhat unexpected. She doesn’t believe in love; he doesn’t want love. But now that they’re in love, whatever will they do?

My Review

Had a blast with Crystal & Mr. Robert Salinger...I'm happy they found sexual attraction in each other...Great job Cherrie on the 1st book of the series...Can't wait to see what you have in store for the next OFF THE RACK!

Star Rating

5 STAR

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Heartbreak by Adrianna Dane Vampyre Falls #3


Excerpt

There’s a new female destined for Vampyre Falls and she’s meant for Carson Black. There’s so resisting the ancestral call of the blistering, unquenchable hunger of the animal heat, and now its about to claim Carson, the least likely of the wolf pack to be conquered. Or so he thought. 

In order to discover once and for all what her mother and fiancĂ© are doing, Petra Trayhern follows their trail to Silver Creek. What Petra doesn’t expect, however, is to be abducted off the town’s streets in broad daylight. Although Petra manages to escape her unknown abductors, she runs straight into the arms of even more trouble than she could have imagined. And little does she realize how her life will be changed by Carson and Donovan Black, the magnetic men in whose custody she now finds herself, or the dark secrets she will learn about her own past—which will define her future. 

Although the attractive Black brothers are on a mission for the Vampyre Falls Town Council, Carson has no more use for the female captive than her value as a bargaining chip in a dangerous game with the PIA. He’s a werewolf and his mate was murdered years ago by government assassins—he’s not looking for a new one, and Petra, the daughter of powerful research scientists who work with the hated PIA, would certainly not be a candidate even if he were seeking a mate. But destiny has other plans, and the moment Carson catches Petra’s seductive scent, everything changes. 

Carson and Petra embark on an unexpected and dangerous journey only to discover a love that was destined to be theirs. The wolf pack is everything Petra’s ever wanted, the family she’s never had. And once the animal heat claims her, there’s no stopping the undeniable lust that will claim them all.

In Vampyre Falls, beneath the full moon, passion burns hot and lasting...if they don’t die first. 

My Review


Had an awesome adventure with Petra Trayhern & Carson Black & Donovan Black...thanks Adrianna for writing this series i loved every minute of it...keep up with the great books..definitely more reviews to come :)
Star Rating

5 STAR

Adrianna Dane Morganna's Sacrifice Vampyre Falls #2


Excerpt

Morganna’s lover, Keelan Moonhunter, a seductive dark elf, disappeared from their province in the Faerie Realm years ago without a word. She assumed he’d simply grown weary of her and sought his pleasures elsewhere. To help her deal with the heartbreak, Morganna pacted with the goblin alchemist, Syril Grimstarker, for a potion that would mask all the pain—at least for a time. Little did she know, however, exactly what evil secrets Syril held. 

Until the night her long-lost lover, Keelan, saves her from the sadistic hands of the vampire Romulus. Now, Keelan’s a vampire with tortured memories and living in a place called Vampyre Falls. He whisks her away to the human world to protect her, and there, she meets the mysterious vampire, Daffyd Angelus, who once saved Keelan’s life. Morganna senses deeper ties between Daffyd and the dark elf she still loved. And Keelan reveals why he disappeared so long ago. 

The only hope for any future together could hinge on sacrifices Morganna will be asked to make in order to remain in Vampyre Falls. Is her love strong enough to turn her back on everything she has known to stay with the one man she knows is her soulmate? Even if he is a vampire? 

My Review

Loved my adventure with Morganna, and her lover Keelan Moonhunter, the goblin alchemist that helped her with the potion...to get over the heartbreak...I loved it that Keelan brought her to the human world to hide her, there she met Daffyd Angelus who once saved Keelan's life. And i'm glad that Keelan explained to Morganna thats why he disappeared so long ago...

Star Rating

5 STAR

Animal Heat by Adrianna Dane Vampyre Falls #1


Excerpt

Hot. Hard. Handsome. And dangerously ravenous—for Rainna Spaulding. 

Rainna knows there’s something different about Treynor Black and if she could just keep her hands off him for five seconds she might find out what it is. But five seconds in his company and she’s overwhelmed by the most intensely lustful, searing heat she could imagine, and common sense is not on the menu. So what if he likes his meat rare and his rendezvous at midnight during a full moon? She could handle it. He had secrets, well so did she. 

And then she meets his brothers, Carson and Donovan. Talk about turning up the heat to scorching! Who were these brothers?... 

Or maybe she should ask what were they?

My Review

I loved my adventure with Rainna Spaulding & Treynor Black!

STAR RATING

5 STAR

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Crave by Kiara Delaney


Excerpt

Lilly Jacobs certainly hadn’t had an easy lot in life. Leaving behind everything she’d ever known was the hardest thing Lilly had ever had to endure. Until she’d met Jake Cavanaugh. He was an arrogant, chauvinistic jerk that barged into her life one day, and like a bad rash, just wouldn’t go away. 

Jake Cavanaugh was living the dream. As CEO of Cavanaugh Industries and a well-known eligible bachelor, Jake was living the high life…and enjoying every minute of it. When Jake ended up having a less than stellar encounter with Lillian Jacobs, she’d rubbed him the wrong way from the get go. 

When danger shows up on Lilly's doorstep, will Jake put his ego, and their differences, aside to be the hero Lilly needs? Would a shocking revelation be the tipping point that brings the couple together? 

Perhaps there’s more than meets the eye when it comes to Jake and Lilly. Then again, being a self-proclaimed playboy, Lilly may just be Jake’s latest craving…

My Review


When Lilly Jacobs left behind everything she'd ever known was the hardest thing she ever did...Til she met Jake Cavanaugh...I had a blast getting to know these two characters...Thanks Kiara for giving me the opportunity to read this book...:)
Star Rating

5 STAR 

Friday, December 11, 2015

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays From Late Night Sexy Book Reviewer


I would like to wish everyone who has stopped by my blog and read up and liked my reviews...and to all the wonderful and amazing authors out there thank you all very much from the kindness of my heart...for actually sending me ARC's so nice of all of you...also this Holiday season please be aware of your surroundings when driving please drive safe!

And to all those New Year's Partiers....Please Drink Responsibly please call a cab...

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays

Love to all from Medusa!

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Dragon's Dare (Dragon Lore #4) by Ann Gimpel


Excerpt:

Tumble off reality’s edge into myth, magic, and Scottish dragon shifters
Book Description:

Bloated on chaos, the Morrigan leaves the Scottish Highlands to gather power. A trip through Hell yields quite the assortment of allies tagging along behind her. Fell creatures straight out of myth and nightmare that haven’t darkened Earth’s boundaries for centuries heed her call.

Heartily sick of the Morrigan’s maneuvering, the dragons are close to shutting their world off from everywhere, Earth included. If they do, every dragon shifter bond will be broken. Horrified, Lachlan and Britta launch a desperate campaign to hang onto their dragons.
Magic may bite back, but if the dragons take their magic ball and go home, Earth will fade, along with all other worlds. That suits the Morrigan fine. War and anarchy are her favorite companions, and she collects misery like children gather beloved toys.

Arianrhod’s fellow Celts found out about her fall from grace and her half-Druid son, Jonathan. With nothing further to hide, she goes back in time hunting Angus, Jonathan’s father. Forty years apart was a steep price to pay. The world needs Angus’s magic. And Jonathan needs all the help he can get. Late to accept the power thrumming through him, he holds a key role in keeping the world from spinning off its axis. Reluctant at first, Jonathan finally gets it.

Absolute focus.

Absolute commitment.

Anything less and everyone he loves will pay an unthinkable price.

My Review:

I'm glad that Lachlan & Britta launched a campaign to hang onto their dragons. I'm also glad that Arianrhod, went to find Angus, which is her half Druid sons dad. The world needs Angus's magic anyways and Jonathan needs all the help he can get..Great job Ann I so love this series...I love the passion and drive of words...and the history behind it all...keep up with the great books! 

Star Rating

5 STAR <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Dragon Maid: Dragon Lore #3 by Ann Gimpel



Excerpt


When pressed, Jonathan Shea admits magic runs through his blood, but he’s always been ambivalent about it—until a dragon and her mage show up in the Scottish Highlands, and then all bets are off. Jonathan’s charmed and captivated by the dragon—a creature fresh out of myth and legend—but the woman bonded to the dragon is so enticing, he tosses caution to the winds and dives into the magical power he’s avoided for so long.

Britta and her dragon prepare for a battle to save Earth. Freshly transplanted from a much earlier time, she feels awkward, out of place. The first person she lays eyes on is Jonathan. There’s something about him. She can’t quite pinpoint it, but he has way more magic than he lets on. Magic aside, it runs deeper than that. For the first time ever, she questions the wisdom of remaining a maid. If she doesn’t make up her mind damned fast, though, her choices will fritter away. Beset from every side, she’s never needed her magical ability more.

Surrounded by dragon shifters, Celtic gods, Selkies, time travel, and a heaping portion of magic, Jonathan comes into his own fast. Fell creatures target him, Britta, and her dragon. In the midst of chaos, he and Britta find scorching passion and love so heartbreakingly tender, it will change their lives forever.

My Review

I would like to thank Ann Gimpel for the ARC copy of this book for an honest review:

As usual i had a blast with these characters...its almost like Braveheart meets a Dragon...its awesome...i really did enjoy my adventure...which i will definitely give the stars where there due...5 STAR rating from me! Great work Ann and best wishes in the future! Definitely a well recommended book as well...!

Star Rating

5 STAR <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Champagne Kisses by Lynda Aicher



Excerpt

The Christmas Eve wedding Evan Cleary pulled together in four weeks is crashing down around him and taking his fledgling event planning business with it. With an empty altar and over a hundred guests arriving soon, he turns to the resistant, gorgeous brother of the runaway groom for help.

When Richard Patterson’s flamboyant brother storms out hours before he’s scheduled to marry his equally dramatic partner, Richard is left dealing with the fallout. The last thing he wants is more drama, yet he can’t deny his attraction to the effeminate event planner trying to salvage the wedding.

Evan thinks his crush on Richard is a lost cause, but one steaming kiss later, he learns different. What starts as a night of hot sex turns into a connection neither expected. But Evan knows their relationship is hopeless unless the ultra-conservative Richard can embrace every part of him—both in private and in public.

My Review

I loved my adventure with Evan Cleary & Richard Patterson...thanks so much to Netgallery for approving me to read this...I'd say the characters are meant for each other...hope there will be more of these books for Lynda Aicher...way to go Lynda...5 star from me !

Star Rating

5 STAR <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Addicted to Sin (Sinful Pleasures #1) by Monica James



Excerpt

Tell me your deepest, darkest secrets. I dare you.

Addiction comes down to one simple, primitive concept. Desire.

My name is Dr. Dixon Mathews, and I’m New York’s finest shrink. For $500 an hour, people tell me their darkest, most sinful secrets.

My own addiction? Sex.

I might be certified in solving other people’s problems, but not mine –
I know I’m a lost cause. I don’t do relationships. I don’t even do the same woman twice.

But that’s all about to change, thanks to two entirely different women who awaken my deepest desires.

Who will I choose?

I know who I should choose, but I never said I was the hero of this story, or even the good guy. And besides, who wants to be good, when it feels so good being bad?

My tale isn’t for the faint-hearted. If you’re game, strap yourself in and expect the unexpected. But don’t say I didn’t warn you…

Achingly sexy and highly addictive, the first in the Sinful Pleasures Series will have you hooked. Driven to Sin coming very soon…
 

My Review

Had lots of fun with Dr. Dixon Mathews...he sounds so dreamy...his addiction to sex is amazing...so all in all im giving this book a 5 star cause i love sex in books...very raunchy bring on more of these books can't wait to read them...! Thanks Netgallery for the chance to read this! :)

Star Rating

5 STAR <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Stronger Than Sin by Caridad Pineiro



Excerpt

Dr. Liliana Carrera nearly lost her life to Wardwell scientists. She won't let them harm other innocent victims, like her new patient, Jesse Bradford. The former pro athlete had the best hands in the NFL . . . until an injury forced him to undergo Wardwell's experimental gene therapy. Now Jesse's gorgeous body is superhuman-but his strength comes at a price.

With Wardwell threatening his family, Jesse can't tell Liliana all he knows. Yet he can't resist her compassion . . . or her healing, erotic touch. As their passion flares, Jesse's body becomes dangerous and volatile. For evil men are plotting to change the face of humanity-and will destroy whoever stands in their way.

My Review

I will have to say i really enjoyed this book...Caridad did carry her characters well...i had a blast with Dr. Liliana Carrera and Jesse Bradford...what a wonderful adventure...it was a very sexy read...i will have to explore more of Caridad Pineiro's books! Thanks to the author for keeping me sane...if it wasn't for author's/writer's today...i'd be nuts! :)

Star Rating

5 Star <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Angels of the Fallen Book of Samyaza(The Watchers Creed 1) by P.t. Macias



Excerpt

The Watchers of humanity, the angels fall from heavenly grace. They must endure thousands of years of punishment waiting for forgiveness. There are evil forces that threaten humanity. Time is running out! Can the angels save the world from evil? 

The Watcher- Angel Samyaza desire for women cost him God's heavenly favor. He disobeys God's decree and descends onto the world to mate. 
God’s wrath is unforgiving. Samyaza along with the league of angels are chained and confined in eternal punishment. 

Samyaza endures continuous penance and anguish for thousands of years until he’s given one chance to redeem himself. He’s given a test to gain heavenly grace. 

A beautiful modern confident young woman falls into his path. Her soul and her heart are seized. Her world falls apart when she realizes that the myths are real. 

The tribulations to gain forgiveness tests his strength, love, and soul. He finds salvation when he least expects it. Can Samyaza earn his favor, keep her at arm length, and keep his soul? 

My Review

Samyaza is one of the fallen angels imprisoned in the depths of hell...Saroth which is the Dark Prince that has eyes for Crystal which is to be the virgin sacrifice...it was very original and it isn't something i would read on a regular basis...but it was well written...and was an all around great book...I loved how P.t. Macias carried her characters...great job P.t. and your fallen angel Samyaza is HOT...Saroth not my cup of tea...have a great rest of the year all the best :)

Star Rating

5 Star

Friday, November 20, 2015

Unlove Me by Dawn Martens(Angel Warriors Trilogy)



Excerpt

UnKiss Me
After years suffering abuse at the hands of her father and protecting her sister, Eden Blake takes a chance. She calls on the Angels Warriors MC asking for help. She just never expected that call would bring her face to face with her past—Jasper “Angel” Hughes. He’s the first man she ever loved and the new President of the Angels Warriors MC. And now, he’s vowing to win Eden back and never let her go again. 

UnTouch Me 
Lilly Mayer has always lived a simple life. She’s loyal – maybe too loyal since it’s cost her the love of her life. And that love, Vincent “Zippo” Torino, is willing to use her loyalty to Eden as his own escape from a hell he created. He doesn’t give a damn that he’s leaving the woman he loves, pregnant with his child, behind – not when he has to protect his own destructive secret. And not when he’s sure she’s going to beat him to the punch and leave first.

UnBreak This Heart 
After she’s betrayed by her husband, Hilary DeVaughn, is done. But when she gets a phone call to come back home for Eden years later, she drops everything to return to the place where her heart was shattered. When she finally hands Mason “Reaper” Harris divorce papers, will he be willing to let her go so easily? Or will their secrets keep them torn apart?

My Review

Had a blast with all the characters in this trilogy...Eden & Jasper are definite made for each other in Unkiss me and same with Lilly & Vincent in Untouch Me and last with Hilary & Mason in Unbreak This Heart definitely made for each other...it was definitely a great adventure with all 6 characters...Will definitely be recommending this book to my followers...everywhere like i do my other reviews...this is a definite 5 star for me! Thanks to netgallery for giving me the chance to read this wonderful trilogy...also to Dawn Martens keep up with the awesome books...will definitely be reading more!

Star Rating

5 Star

Family Values by Delilah Devlin



Excerpt

When coming between three brothers, it's best to just let go.

Angelina Flores lived a perfect ranch-kid childhood, complete with three princes on horseback who treated their housekeeper's daughter like a princess. At age eighteen, the fairytale came crashing down when she realized she had to choose between Brand, Nate and Eli McAffee.

And when she did choose one she lost all three.

She's older now. Wiser, thanks to her college education and a few years distance. A distance she'd planned to maintain until her mother begs her to fill in at the ranch while she takes care of a sick relative.

The minute her boots hit the front porch, the memories come flooding back, right along with the hunger. It's tough to put the past behind her when temptation is so close. Especially since the brothers seem bound and determined to woo her. Separately. Together. Whatever it takes to keep her right where she belongs in their arms.

Warning: Three cowboys all aiming for the same goal, and one woman with the cajones to give it to them or wipe the floor with their butts, if necessary.

My Review

I loved this book its the 8th in the series but well written...even though i jumped ahead a bit...it was definitely well worth it...can't wait to get more of the series...definitely had fun in this one....Angelina Flores definitely did have quite a bit of fun with Brand, Nate & Eli McAffee...sex guaranteed in this book! Definitely a 5 star read for me! Can't wait to read more of Delilah Devlin's books...

Star Rating

5 Star

Fire Licked by Allison West



Excerpt

Who doesn’t love a sexy, dominant fireman? 

After a tough breakup, Lexa Mae decides she needs a change. From the southern plains of South Dakota to the Big Apple, Lexa books a hotel room and spa package at the prestigious Sterling Hotel in Times Square. 

Looking forward to a relaxing getaway, Lexa’s fun is spoiled the moment handsome fireman Jules Sinclair knocks on her door ordering an evacuation. Wearing nothing but a towel, she slams the door in his face, unwilling to leave just yet. 

Forced from the hotel as an explosion rocks the seventh floor, Lexa has managed to secure her dress but no panties as the handsome fireman rescues her from the burning flames. With no friends in the city and her belongings destroyed, she has nowhere else to go. 

Jules invites Lexa to the fire station, offering her clothes, shelter, and even a hard spanking for dismissing his order to evacuate. 

Will she learn to submit to Jules, or is the heat just too much?

My Review

I so loved this book i can't wait to read more...hopefully there is more...don't make me cry if there isn't...there's gotta be hopefully soon....i had an awesome time with Lexa Mae & Jules Sinclair...they were really sexy...and i loved putting myself in the role of Lexa...cause she sounds smokin...and Jules is not bad himself...wow...had a blast...definitely 5 Stars for me!!!!

Star Rating 

5 Star

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

My Review: Releasing Her Dragon by Elianne Adams


Excerpt

Trapped in her own body, she-dragon, Stella Montrose has no choice but to find her mate. Whether he likes it or not, he either has to claim her, or set her free, otherwise she'll lose the ability to shift. Sounds simple, only, every time she gets near him, he disappears. 

When Brycen Conners signs on to protect an annoying human woman, he never imagined he'd cross paths with his mate. Once the job is done, he'll do whatever it takes to win her heart. Until then, he has to stay away.

My Review

For this being a short book I did enjoy my adventure with Stella Montrose & Brycen Conners...but i will have to say that i would give this a 4.5 stars great work...would recommend it to anyone who are into Dragon Shifters! Thanks for the opportunity to review this! Hope you have a great rest of 2015 :)

Star Rating 

4.5 Stars <3 <3 <3 <3

My Review: Hounded by Lust by D.A. Chambers



Excerpt

A BBW Paranormal Werewolf Erotic Romance

When Kimberly Brookes goes in for her dream job interview, she's met with the man of her dreams. Slade Lockwood is everything she ever hoped for; powerful, rich, gorgeous, and a stern facade overlying a soft and caring soul. The chemistry between them is astronomical, sending Kimberly to a whole other planet with just a touch. It's everything Kimberly expected to find in a perfect man. But, not everything is what it seems. When Kimberly is attacked by what appeared to be a man wearing a wolf costume, she seeks protection with Slade. Except that Slade is the reason for the attack in the first place. Kimberly soon finds herself unwillingly thrown into the middle of a werewolf war and faced with the decision of staying by Slade's side or running away from it all. Will the intense passion between Slade and Kimberly be both of their downfalls?

Recommended for 17+, contains explicit sexual content

My Review

Well i will have to say for a short book i really enjoyed my time with Kimberly Brookes & Slade Lockwood but i will have to rate it 4.5 stars! Thanks for the opportunity to read this! :) All the best in rest of 2015!

Star Rating

4.5 Stars <3 <3 <3 <3

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

My Review: To Love A Highland Dragon by Ann Gimpel



Excerpt

A dragon shifter stirs and wakens in a cave beneath Inverness, deep in the Scottish Highlands. The cave’s the same and his hoard intact, yet something’s badly amiss. Determined to set whatever’s gone wrong to rights, Lachlan Moncrieffe ventures above ground—and wishes he hadn’t. His castle’s gone, replaced by ungainly row houses. Men aren’t wearing plaids, and women scarcely wear anything at all, particularly the woman who accosts him with unseemly banter. What manner of wench is she to dress so provocatively? 

In Inverness for a year on a psychiatry fellowship, Dr. Maggie Hibbins watches an oddly dressed man pick his way out of a heather and gorse thicket. Even though it runs counter to her better judgment, she teases him about his strange attire. He looks so lost—and so unbelievably, knock-out gorgeous —she takes a chance and stands him a meal. Lachlan’s shock when he picks up a local newspaper at a pub is so palpable, Maggie jumps in with both feet. 

She knew something was off, but the hard-to-accept truth bashes gaping holes in her equilibrium. He looks odd, sounds odd, acts odd because he’s a refugee from another era. Her half-baked seduction scheme takes a hike, but her carefully constructed life is still about to change forever. Born of powerful witches, Maggie runs headlong into the myth and magic that are her birthright. 

My Review

All i have to do is say wow...i had a blast reading this one...just as i did the first one...these Dragonshifters do get hotter by the minute...thanks so much Ann Gimpel for allowing me to review this book...what an amazing adventure i had with Lachlan Moncrieffe & Dr. Maggie Hibbins....so basically i put myself in the shoes of Maggie and what joy it brought me...!!! Can't wait to read the others as they come available...!

Star Rating

5 Star <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

My Review: A Tale Of Three Cities by Alexander McCabe!



Excerpt

"You can run but you cannot hide" - Something that Kristy Bradley knows only too well.


Having escaped the seedy core that is the Big Apple, and leaving a Mafia don convicted of her alleged kidnapping, Kristy created a new life for herself as Penny. She finds her soulmate in Z, and they are living the perfect life together, blissfully happy on her sprawling Scottish estate.


That is, until Melissa Chisholm has a chance encounter with a dated magazine article revealing Penny's true identity. With intentions as pure as her naivety - not to mention the million-dollar reward - she has no idea of the perilous danger that awaits her arrival in New York.


Now the race is on for Penny and Z to protect all that they hold dear.....each other.

My Review

Well A Tale Of Three Cities was ok...alittle shaky in some parts...but really did like my adventure with Kristy's new life as Penny....And then Penny find her sould mate in Z...and then that darn Melissa Chislholm...I could kick her in the butt...but all in all i will say i really enjoyed my read thanks Alexander for giving me the opportunity to read your book great job...

Star Rating

4.5 Stars